Standard Chartered Marathon KL

Yea!!! It was fun! Though, I should admit I didn’t finish the run satisfactorily but….I ended it anyway… The Standard Chartered Marathon was held in Dataran Merdeka. Since it was a really big event of the year, most of the road entering KL was closed at 4am. How to get there? shuttles were available at various spot for the runners….and grumpily me and my sisters had to set off to the Stadium Bukit Jalil at around 5am… The 5km and 10km was flagged of at Padang Merbok. We were released (the 10km runners) at 7am…It was a really interesting route I’ve run so far, apart from during the Nike Run. From Padang Merbok, we passed by the KL Sentral, Mid Valley, Brickfields, Istana Negara, KL Railway Station, Masjid Negara, Sogo, Jalan Tunku Abd Rahman and finally the Dataran Merdeka….

Yea…I know…..

WOW!!!!!

I tour the KL!!! The route was freaking awesome!!! (agak exaggerate di situ…hehe). But it was really nice ^^ I love how they choose the route for us…makes a whole new excitement!

As I was approaching the finishing line, all I think was that they would only serve us the 10km runners some banana, 100plus and mineral water…but…there’s a finisher MEDAL!!! yeay! For the certificate, it is said in the runners guidebook that they’ll sent to us but I’m not really sure…hope got la…..Run my ass-off for it…haha

Behind the finishing line. During the run, some of the runners wore interesting costume, there were spiderman, man in tuxedo, man in cow costume and others…haha XD 

The scene looks cool rite?

Food booth? Hm….I’m still thinking the purpose of this attraction actually….

All green ^^ I think it’s more like Milo run then SCKL..haha

D-tag for 10km,21km and 42km runners
Last peep!

Not forgetting the cool medal ^^

This is one of the best run I joined^^

3 thoughts on “Standard Chartered Marathon KL

Leave a Reply

